Diet and Exercise Recap: April 28, 2009

What I did today:

– Walked about 20 minutes (between 1-2 miles) before getting muscle spasms on my left leg, so I hobbled home.

– Managed to get to work on-time despite the above and had this for breakfast:

Berry and Wheat Cereal

Berry and Wheat Cereal0 4282009

– then I had this after a few hours:

Mid-Morning Orange 04282009

Mid-Morning Orange 04282009

– then for lunch I had this:

Chicken and Pasta in Cacciatore Sauce

Chicken and Pasta in Cacciatore Sauce0 4282009

– in the afternoon I had this:

Afternoon Orange

Afternoon Orange 04282009

– after work, I went to the gym and did the following:

  1. 10 minutes:  Stretching (like that helped…pfft!)
  2. 10 minutes:  Treadmill w/ Arms – 2 incline hill
  3. Between 12-13 minutes:  Exercise Bike (it was about this time that my hamstring went nuts, so rolled off the bike and laid on the ground grimacing in pain while my brother helped put on some Icy Hot on it)
– stopped by Stewart’s, picked up 2 bucks worth of “regressive tax” for tonight’s drawing (Hey, you never know!), then picked up one of these to ease the pain I previously endured for 15 minutes:
Whatchamacallit Bar

Whatchamacallit Bar

– after getting home, showering, and massaging the back of my leg (which btw is still a bit sore…lame!
– helped cook dinner and I had the following:
BBQ Beef Kabob

BBQ Beef Kabob

– had the kabob to tie me over while dinner was cooking:
Baked Chicken with Stuffing & Chicken Gravy

Baked Chicken with Stuffing & Chicken Gravy

– After dinner, I laid back until my leg acted up on me again.  I wound up standing and massaging my left shin/calf for an additional 15 minutes to make sure it just goes away.  I then ate a banana (forgot to take picture of that one)
I gotta get some zzz’s:  Big day @ work tomorrow…Cheers –
– R

Add to Technorati Favorites

  1. April 29th, 2009

Leave a Reply

