Diet and Exercise Recap: April 29, 2009

What did I do today:

– Stretched out for 10-15 minutes prior to work.  Didn’t exercise at all due to pulling muscles on both legs (shin and calf on left leg; hamstring on right)

– Worked a bit late today to finish a big work task

– Missed going to Smoker’s Anonymous Meeting in New Paltz since it was @ 7PM.

– Cigarette Count:  1/2 in the AM, 1 in the afternoon, 2 in the evening = 4 1/2 total

What I ate:

Multi-Grain Cereal w/ Berries and a banana

Multi-Grain Cereal w/ Berries and a banana

Chocolate Granola Bar

Chocolate Granola Bar

Pasta w/ Beef

Pasta w/ Beef

Mid-Afternoon Orange

Mid-Afternoon Orange

Baked Tater Tots (about 3-4 oz)

Baked Tater Tots (about 3-4 oz)

Troegs Mad Elf Ale

Troeg's Mad Elf Ale

Baked Italian Sausage w/ Cornbread Stuffing

Baked Italian Sausage w/ Cornbread Stuffing

Homemade Peanut Brittle (from Kingston Wok Restaurant when I ordered out last week)

Homemade Peanut Brittle (from Kingston Wok Restaurant when I ordered out last week)

– I started out my day eating good, but (no excuse of course) when I got home, my brother already had the tater tots out of the oven and the Italian sausage in.  Even though I really should of not had a beer (due to the meds I’m still taking stemming from my hospital stay), I decided that one wasn’t going to kill me.

– Note to self:  Eat a bit more sensibly tomorrow

– Why am I up @ 3:35AM?  Went to bed before 11PM, but woke up to another muscle cramp about an hour ago and decided to update this while I was up anyway (as I rub more Icy Hot into my right hamstring)…

Cya tomorrow – R

Add to Technorati Favorites

  1. April 30th, 2009

Leave a Reply

