Diet and Exercise Recap: April 30, 2009

Well, it started last night when I woke up with that massive muscle spasm:  I ate a red banana.  When I woke up, I stretched, then took an early AM casual walk for about 15-20 minutes.  Got back, showered, then headed out to work.  I had to stay late, but when I got back home, my brother had just gotten back from Rockland with a few slices of pizza from Peppe’s Pizza and some KFC grilled chicken.  I had the slice, then went out to the gym and did 20 minutes on the cycle followed by 10 minutes on the stairmaster.  No treadmill since there were people on it, so I left, took another quick shower, then had the KFC.  It was surprisingly good!  I then stretched out some more, watched Smallville, then something on this show I had on my DVR called Dhani Tackles The Globe.  The episode was from his trip to Australia and trying to be a surf-and-rescue swimmer. I have NOTHING to complain about after seeing the physical activity this guy had to endure during that episode…damn!

Anyway, I’m still just trying to get into some kind of rhythm.  Yeah, I’ve had a few compromising meals this week, but I’m only human.  Tomorrow’s another day.  I’d say I was excited that it was Friday, but believe it or not I get more excited when I get up Saturday, so I’ll leave it for then.

In unrelated news, I’m hope that I’ll be able to get to this year’s Kinetik Festival.  I missed it last year and I’ve been regretting it ever since.  The chances of it happening were cut down a bit due to my stay @ the hospital a few weeks ago, but I have high hopes that things will fall into place and I can make it happen.  There’s a slew of people I’d like to hang out with there, so we’ll see what happens with regards to that.

So, to recap:

– AM walk, 20 minutes cycle, 10 minutes stairmaster

– Cigarettes:  1 on my way to work, 2 while I was at work, 1/2 after I got home, and in all likelihood I’m going to have one before I brush my teeth and crash, so let’s say I had 5 today.  I know, that’s 5 too many cigarettes:  *shrugs*

– Food pictures below:

Red Banana (Had this around 3AM after another bout w/ a music spasm)

Red Banana (Had this around 3AM after another bout w/ a music spasm)

Fruit Loops

Fruit Loops

Mustard Pretzel Sticks

Mustard Pretzel Sticks

Nutri-Grain Bar (Blueberry)

Nutri-Grain Bar (Blueberry)

Pasta w/ Chicken

Pasta w/ Chicken

Pretzels

Pretzels

A Slice of Pizza from Peppes Pizzaria (Yeah, the one in Hillcrest on 45!)

A Slice of Pizza from Peppe's Pizzaria (Yeah, the one in Hillcrest on 45!)

KFC Grilled Chicken w/ biscuits

KFC Grilled Chicken w/ biscuits

Take it easy – R


Bookmark & Share

Add to Technorati Favorites

  1. May 1st, 2009

Leave a Reply

