Diet and Exercise Recap: May 2, 2009

– Went for a walk to the gym after I wrote yesterday’s post and did the following:

  1. 10 minutes warm-up on the exercise bike
  2. 20 minutes on the treadmill with arm extension @ 3mph, then 3.4mph after 10 minutes
  3. 10 minutes on the stair master (Level 2 for 5 minutes, then Level 3 for 5 minutes) – I couldn’t go further than 10 minutes due to my left leg cramping up

– After I rubbed down my leg again, I got good advice and purchased the following:

Hylands Leg Cramps With Quinine Caplets

Hyland's Leg Cramps With Quinine Caplets

– since I started to take them, I only had 1 leg cramp (both legs), but after I got over that, no cramps!  I hope this does it combined with additional fluids (making sure I drink 3 liters of water minimum) as a precaution as well.

– went to New Paltz as I took one of my random drives along w/ my brother.  The town’s pretty hopping surprisingly:  Lots of places to hang out…especially their strip of local stores (looks like downtown Nyack a bit, but instead of a straight road, it’s a question marked-shaped road).  Got home just past 9PM and had some chicken while I watched Fight Club…can never get sick of that movie!

– Oh yeah, looking forward to Kinetik in 2 weeks:

Kinetik Festival Line-Up for 2009

Kinetik Festival Line-Up for 2009

YOU KNOW IT!

Until tomorrow – R

P.S. – below is what I ate predominantly.  I did have some Doritos while I was driving, but I didn’t take a picture of that…

Leftover Dragon Soup from Mandarin Chinese Restaurant in New City

Leftover "Dragon Soup" from Mandarin Chinese Restaurant in New City

Beef Stroganoff and Steamed Veggies

Beef Stroganoff and Steamed Veggies for Lunch

Rice Ball and Pepperoni Roll

Rice Ball and Pepperoni Roll for late lunch/early dinner

3 Pieces of Chicken

3 Pieces of Chicken for supper

  1. May 3rd, 2009

Leave a Reply

