May 9, 2009: It’s been a long week…

– besides work (which btw I actually like my job contrary to what people have been asking me), I’ve only hit the gym on Wednesday and Thursday.  I didn’t want to push it because of the massive cramping I’ve been experiencing on my legs.  I finally got a muscle relaxer and a stern look dashed in my direction with the following words: “Drink Gatorade for electrolyte replenishment.”  Ever since I had some, no more cramping.  Yeah, crazy, huh?  I swore off any sports drinks for over 2 years due to being addicted to Gatorade (I used to drink @ least a 64 oz/day) and it was getting ridiculous when I discovered the 1 gallon size.  By then I knew I had a problem:

OK More than a gallon of gatorade, but you know what I mean!

OK More than a gallon of gatorade, but you know what I mean!

– I’ve been averaging anywhere from 3 cigarettes (Thursday) to 6 1/2 (Tuesday).  So far today I’ve only had 1, but it’s not even 10AM on a Saturday morning…the day’s going to be long…I can feel it!  I just have to keep weening myself off of it.  It’s a long road…

My brand of choice:  Camel Turkish Silvers

My brand of choice: Camel Turkish Silvers

when I buy smokes, I buy the brand above, but mind you I also have a cigarette roller machine.  I own the Tops Top-O-Matic:

Here it is...the one I own

Here it is...the one I own

and I still have a good stash of the following tobaccos:

Bugler Gold Blend Tobacco

Zig Zag Light Tobacco

Zig Zag Light Tobacco

Bugler Gold Blend Tobacco

– Yeah, I know…no good, but it’s not like I’m sitting there rolling smoke after smoke.  If I get a major craving, I just roll one:  I don’t want to make multiple smokes in the event I get tempted to chain-smoke 2-3 of them…no good!

– Saw this movie last night:

Star Trek XI

Star Trek XI

It wasn’t just the movie, it was the company:  My closest friend El…what can I say?  Her family rules like none other…

Huh…got that all taken care of and not eve 10AM yet…like I said…long day.

As far as food pictures, I’ve got a boatload taken from this week, but unfortunately I’m in Rockland and I forgot my extension (xd card)…on my dad’s computer.  I’ll do it next post!

– R



Bookmark & Share

Add to Technorati Favorites

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

